First Responder Group of the Year

Published 10:11 am Friday, February 17, 2017

Mississippi Blood Services honored Batesville and Panola County first responders with its First Responder Group of the Year Award, presented in Jackson January 26. Last year the Batesville Fire and Police Departments and the Panola County Sheriff’s Department participated in a blood drive competition dubbed the “Battle of the Badges,” with a total of 157 units collected in donations at the Batesville Police Department and the Panola Sheriff’s Department.
At the award presentation last month were (from left) Batesville Police Chief Jimmy McCloud, BPD Investigator George Williford, Mississippi Blood Services President David Allen and Panola County Sheriff Dennis Darby.
Photo provided

Sign up for our daily email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox