Voters return to polls in judge race runoff

Published 11:20 am Tuesday, November 22, 2016


Voters return to polls in judge race runoff

Panola Countians will return to the polls Tuesday, November 29, for a runoff election for Supreme Court Justice District 3, Position 1. The top two vote-getters in the November 8 election were John Brady and Bobby Chamberlin.
Paper ballots will be used for this election, according to Kaye Smythe, chairman of the Panola County Election Commission. All 24 precincts in the county will be open from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m., she said.
The Panola County Circuit Clerk’s office will be open Saturday  from 8 until noon for absentee voting in both courthouses.
Working in the polls November 29 will be: in Como- Brenda Gates, Stacy Street and Earnestine Carter; Pleasant Mount- Arlene Simpson, Franklin Bowden and Gary Towns; North Sardis- Earlene Williams, Annie Perry, Charles Blakely; Cold Spring-Mattie Spears, Annie B. Perry and Darlene Keeler; South Sardis-Verna L. Hunter, Sylvia Lanter, Lula Palmer and Sandra Haynes; Pleasant Grove-Deborah Armstrong, Damon Andrews, Dorothy Polk, Jimmy Murphy; Longtown- Denise Hibbler, Betty Tillman, Dorithy Ruffin, Francis Parks;
Crenshaw- Beverly Turman, Mandra Davis, Alberta Bradley, Mattie Johnson; Curtis-Bobbie Austin, Sara Rogers, Patricia Harrison, Viola Boston; Macedonia/Concord- Jacqueline Glover, Tammie Thornton, Eddie Henderson, Shirley Kuykendall;
Batesville #3- Ted Burges, Sue Bolton, Embree Bolton, Mary Sanford; Courtland- Linda Bean, Martha Pittman, Kristine Seay, Annie Richardson;
Pope- Calvin Land, Georgella Hall, Birdie Pope, Janie Snider; Tocowa- Betty Hudson, Sandra Darby, Dale Shankle, Joyce Darby;
East Crowder- Keyshanda King, Doris McCollins, Rosemary Pollard; East Batesville 4- Vera Davis, Steve Boyd, James Lantrip, Bill Davis;
Eureka- Amy Burnett, Billy Smith, Debbie Downs; N. Springport-  Lonnie Ales, Larry Browning, Fran Wagner, Morris Wagner;
S. Springport-  Lottie Frison, Debbie Tidwell, Deborah Johnson; Cole’s Point-  Sandra Pfister, Jerry Barnett, Ken Pfister, Diane Nadolni;
East Batesville- Pat Hardy, Ricky Brown, Karen Bloodworth, Cheryl Jackson;
N. Batesville A-  Patricia Norwood, Johnnie L. Ford, Barbara Bruce, Nell Baker; North Batesville B-  Nina Kimble, Tommy Toney, Brenda Norris, Percy Bruce; Enon-  Gloria Menzie, Patricia Ferrell, Tyeisha Kirkwood.

Sign up for our daily email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox