Published 12:00 am Tuesday, June 9, 2015

SP football players recognized at ceremony

By Brad Greer
South Panola High School football recognized All-District and All-State players at the ring ceremony held recently.
Named to the Division 1-6A All District first team were:         Cole Rotenberry, Kamdon Edwards, Anfernee Benson, Demetrius Gleaton, Jarien Barksdale, Ryan Lee, Ephraim Kitchen, Tyler Pogue, Demetrius Market.
Defensive Player-of-the-Year was Drelan Porter and Most Valuable Player was Darrell Henderson.

Named to the second team were O’ Bryan Goodson, Dqmarcus Shaw, Turner Rotenberry, Desmond Lester, Rodney Shaw, Kasey Hankins, John Ellis and Donald Twilley.

Named to the Mississippi Association of Coaches (MAC) All-State first team were Ephraim Kitchen, Jarien Barksdale, Drelan Porter and Darrell Henderson.

On the MAC second team was O’Bryan Goodson.

Sign up for our daily email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox

The Clarion-Ledger named Darrell Henderson to the All-State first team and Ephraim Kitchen to the second team.

Honorable Mention were Jarien Barksdale, Drelan Porter, Desmond Lester and Tyler Pogue.

Benard Blackwell North All- Stars include Demetrius Gleaton and Desmond Lester. The Alabama/Mississippi All Stars include Darrell Henderson, Jarien Barksdale and Ephraim Kitchen.

The C-Spire/MHSAA Scholar Athlete was Jarien Barksdale and the  C-Spire/ MHSAA Player-of-the-Game was Demetrius Market.