Sheriff’s Election Poll

Published 12:00 am Friday, October 29, 2010

Results for’s 24-hour Sheriff’s election web poll

Darby wins in unofficial, unscientific web poll

Dennis L. Darby polled 724 of 1483 votes cast in a 24-hour web poll conducted online at

Otis Griffin polled 510 votes, followed by Richard McCarty with 102 votes, Phillip “Phil” Herron with 92 votes, and Noel Aldridge with 55 votes.

The poll opened at 5 p.m. on Thursday, October 28 and closed at 5 p.m. Friday.

Sign up for our daily email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox