Bowling Awards

Published 12:00 am Friday, July 11, 2008

 Teams receive bowling awards

The fall and winter season ended at The Lanes with the awards given out and a No Tap Tournament.

The winners for the season were the team Farm Bureau members which include Matthew Lewis, Eddie Pearson, Betty Pearson and Terrell Redmon.

The second place team was Shake and Bake with members Shaun Sockwell, Jason Zemek, Troy Peters and Rachael Morgan.

Sign up for our daily email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox

The third place team was Hollowell Pallet which included Polly Hollowell, J.R. Hollowell, Dean Hollowell and Debbie Nichols.

Teams represented Panola, Lafayette and Yalobusha Counties.

Anyone interested in bowling in a league in the fall should check with The Lanes at the beginning of August to get information on starting times.