Panola students make Ole Miss Dean’s List

Published 2:52 pm Friday, May 22, 2020

The University of Mississippi recently announced students named to the Spring 2020 Honor Roll lists, including Dean’s Honor Roll.

The following students from Panola County made the list:

From Batesville: Kaylan Aven, Lynesha Farmer, Alexandria Esther Gemeinhardt, Caroline Boyd Hodge, Tiffany Shawna King, Maci Cheyenne Kirkland, Russell Lewis, Caroline Elizabeth Parnell, Neil Sunil Patel,  William Davis Powell, Raven Faith Ann Stuart, Meredith Grace Tidwell,  and Darneciah Dashae Williams.

Sign up for our daily email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox

From Como: Devin Robert Demaree, Alandria Eppenger, and Anna Marie McMasters.

From Courtland: Marsia Alecia Flowers and Teylar Brooke Patton.

From Crenshaw: Deanna Lyvette Linzy.

From Sardis: Shamelda Wilbourn, Myaliyah Zhana Wright, and Connor Ruffin Dixon.

The University of Mississippi, affectionately known as Ole Miss, is the state’s flagship university. Included in the elite group of R1: Doctoral Universities – Highest Research Activity by the Carnegie Classification, it has a long history of producing leaders in public service, academics and business. With more than 23,000 students, Ole Miss is the state’s largest university. Its 16 academic divisions include a major medical school, nationally recognized schools of accountancy, law and pharmacy, and an Honors College acclaimed for a blend of academic rigor, experiential learning and opportunities for community action.