SP Reception

Published 12:00 am Wednesday, May 7, 2008

Reception honored SP teachers, parents

By Rita Howell

First Security Bank hosted a reception Tuesday to honor the 2008 Teachers and Parents of the Year from the South Panola school district.

The reception was held in the Batesville Intermediate School cafeteria.

Sign up for our daily email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox

The honorees for 2008 Teacher of the Year are: District Teacher of the Year KaTina Kitchens-Lloyd, representing South Panola High School; Renee Manning from Batesville Elementary School, Kristen Robison from Batesville Intermediate School, Debbie Moore from Batesville Middle School, Charles Willoughby from Batesville Junior High School, and Kristy McBroom from Pope School.

The honorees for 2008 Parent of the Year are: District Parent of the Year Michelle Mundroff, representing Batesville Middle School; Julia Bainer from Batesville Elementary School, Stephanie Myers from Batesville Intermediate School, Carla Rudd from Batesville Junior High School, Damon Plummer from South Panola High School and Amy Olson from Pope School.  

Also being honored will be two new National Board Certified Teachers, Kristy McBroom from Pope School and Anne Hemphill from Batesville Intermediate.